CALENDARS

2022/2023 SCHOOL CLOSURES

My First Place is closed to families on the following days throughout the school year:
Staff Development Day (no students) | Tuesday, August 9, 2022

First Day of 2022/2023 School Year (students arrive) | Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Labor Day | Monday, September 5, 2022

Yom Kippur Holiday Observed | Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Veteran’s Day | Friday, November 11, 2022

Staff Development Day | Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Thanksgiving | Thursday - Friday, November 24-25, 2022

Winter Break | Monday, December 19, 2022 – Monday, January 2, 2023

Staff Development Day | Tuesday, January 3, 2023
(School closes at 12:00 pm on Fri., Dec. 16, 2022 and reopens for students on Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2023)

Martin Luther King Jr. Day | Monday, January 16, 2023

President’s Day | Monday, February 20, 2023

Spring Break | Monday, April 3, 2023 – Monday, April 10, 2023
(School closes at the end of the day on Friday, March 31, 2023 and reopens on Wednesday, April 12, 2023)

Staff Development Day | Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Memorial Day | Monday, May 29, 2023

Juneteenth | Monday, June 19, 2023

Independence Day Break | Monday, July 3, 2023 - Tuesday, July 4, 2023 (closed Monday & Tuesday)

Last Day of 2022/2023 School Year | Friday, July 28, 2023
(School closes at 12:00 pm for Garden Room Graduation Day and Staff Development)

Summer Break | Monday, July 31, 2023 – Monday, August 7, 2023

Staff Development Day | Tuesday, August 8, 2023
(School closes at 12 pm on Friday, July 28, 2023 and reopens for students on Wednesday, August 9, 2023)

2022/2023 EVENTS CALENDAR

* Please note that all events listed below are subject to modification and/or cancellation due to
ongoing and updated guidance regarding COVID-19.

Welcome Breakfast for Children and Parents* | Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - from 8:30 am - 9:30 am

MFP Family Picnic (Location TBD)*Saturday, August 27, 2022 - from 9:30 am–11:30 am

Parent Back to School Night (4:30 pick-up time for students)* | Tuesday, August 30, 2022 - from 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

Grandparents Day Celebration*Friday, September 9, 2022 - from 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Pajama Day*Friday, September 30, 2022 (all day)

School Picture Day* | Thursday, October 20, 2022 (Time TBD)

Halloween Parade for Children and Parents/Guardian*Monday, October 31, 2022 - from 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Thanksgiving Luncheon for the Children*Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Holiday Celebrations* (Diwali, Hanukkah, Christmas, Kwanzaa, etc.)Week of December 12 - 16, 2022 (every day)

Chinese New Year Celebration ObservedFriday, January 20, 2023

100th Day of School CelebrationMonday, January 23, 2023

Valentine’s Day Celebration for the Children*Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Parent/Teacher Conferences* (Signups to be provided)March 13 - 24, 2023

Teacher Appreciation Week* May 1-5, 2023

MFP Parents’/Guardian Day Celebration*Friday, June 2, 2023 - from 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Children’s Day Celebration | Monday, June 12, 2023

July Summer Camp (donation based)*July 10-28, 2023 (fun events/activities planned each day)

Last Day of 2022/2023 School YearFriday, July 28, 2023 (12:00 pm pick up)